## Sub: Change in the Board of Directors of Container Corporation of India Limited (CONCOR)

दिनांक : 25.06.2020

Pursuant to Regulation 30 SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations, 2015, it is hereby informed that Ministry of Railways vide its order no. 2004/PL/44/4, dated 12.05.2020 has appointed Shri Sudheer Kumar as a Part-Time Government Director on the Board of CONCOR till he holds the post of Additional Member (Planning), Railway Board or further orders, whichever is earlier.

CONCOR, being a Govt. Company as per its Articles of Association, the Directors are appointed by the President of India through Administrative Ministry i.e. Ministry of Railways (MoR). As per the aforesaid order received by the Company, the Board of Directors of CONCOR have appointed Shri Sudheer Kumar, as a Part-Time Government Director w.e.f. 12.05.2020.

In compliance with SEBI Circular No.LIS/COMP/14/2018-19 dated 20.06.2018 and as per the confirmation received from Shri Sudheer Kumar, this is to confirm that they have not been debarred from holding the office of director by virtue of any SEBI order or any other such authority. They have further confirmed that they do not hold any shares of CONCOR. Brief profile of Shri Sudheer Kumar alongwith updated list of Board of Directors is enclosed herewith.

## **Brief Profile of**

## Shri Sudheer Kumar

Mr. Sudheer Kumar is B.Tech (Electrical) with Honours from GB Pant University of Agriculture and Technology, Pantnagar, Nainital. He belongs to Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers (IRSEE) officer of 1981 batch and has over 36 years of rich and varied experience in Railways. His earlier assignments included Divisional Railway Manager, Dhanbad, the biggest Division on Indian Railways, Executive Director (Development) Railway Board, Executive Director (Energy Management) Railway Board, Principal Executive Director (Transformation) Railway Board, Advisor (Rolling Stock) Railway Board and Additional Member (RE) and Transformation Railway Board.

His present assignment as Additional Member (Planning), Railway Board, entails planning and budgeting of Railway Infrastructure projects including prioritization of investment and execution of the same. He was the founding Director and the representative of Ministry of Railways on the Board of Directors of JVs of Railways and NTPC (Bhartiya Rail Bijlee Company Limited) for setting up 1,000 MW power plant at Nabinagar, Bihar, and Alstom and Railways (Madhepura Electric Loco Company Limited, Madhepura) for setting up new Loco factory in Bihar, the biggest Make-in- India initiative of the GOI which brought in FOi in Railways.

As head of Transformation in the Ministry Of Railways for more than three years (since January, 2017), large number of Process, Structure and Cultural reforms have been introduced under his charge in order to galvanize the organization to improve ultimate service delivery to the customers.

He has widely travelled overseas (UK, USA, Germany, France, Switzerland, Japan) representing Indian Railways in various capacities and for different Trainings.

Disclosure of his relationship with other Directors: Nil

## **List of the Board of Directors of CONCOR**

S. No.	Name and Designation	Address
1.	Shri V. Kalyana Rama	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Chairman and Managing Director	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
2.	Shri Pradip K. Agarwal	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Domestic Division)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
	,	New Delhi - 110076
3.	Shri Sanjay Swarup	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (International Marketing &	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
	Operations)	New Delhi - 110076
4.	Shri Rahul Mithal	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Projects & Services)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
5.	Shri Manoj Kumar Dubey	CONCOR Bhawan, C-3, Mathura Road,
	Director (Finance)	Opp. Apollo Hospital,
		New Delhi - 110076
6.	Shri Manoj Kumar Srivastava	Executive Director/
	Part-time Official (Govt.) Director	Traffic Transporetation (Freight),
	, ,	Railway Board, Ministry of Railways,
		Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
7.	Shri Sudheer Kumar	Additional Member/Planning
	Part-time Official (Govt.) Director	Railway Board, Ministry of Railways,
	, ,	Rail Bhawan, New Delhi.
8.	Ms. Vanita Seth	Plot No. 83, 2nd 'A' Road,
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Sardarpura, 342001.
9.	Shri Lov Verma	D6, Tower-8,
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	New Moti Bagh,
		New Delhi - 110023
10.	Shri Anjaneya Prasad Mochrela	67-2-14/9, GPT Colony,
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Ashok Nagar, Kakinada,
		East Godavari District- 533003 Andhra
		Pradesh.
11.	Shri Deepak Shetty	A-6, II Floor, Geesee Apartments, C.S.T.
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Road, P.O. Vidyanagiri,
		Kalina, Santacruz (East),
		Mumbai – 400098, Maharashtra.
12.	Shri Jayasankar M. K.	"Sree Nandanam", Punnakkal,
	Part-time Non-official (Independent) Director	Tirur, P.O Tirur-1, Malappuram District,
	, , ,	676101 - Kerala.